I Get By With a Little Help From a Yoga Buddy

Photo by lululemon athletica (Click on the image to view the photostream)

I’ve been struggling with laziness the last couple of days and needing extra motivation to go to the yoga studio. Good thing I mentioned to a colleague that I plan to go to yoga class today and she said she wanted to come along. This officemate is an advanced yoga practitioner, which helps a lot. I need a little more inspiration nowadays, so seeing her in fine form would do the trick, I think.

It does help to have a buddy when it comes to exercise. It’s so easy to fall off the wagon and neglect the practice no matter how committed to you want to be. Of course, you can’t always rely on someone else to push you into doing something but, sometimes, even when the desire is there and strong, it takes a little prodding from a friend, officemate, relative or community to get you going.

So, buddy up!

About Louie-An

Hello. My name is Louie-An and this is a record of my thoughts and observations on my own yoga practice. I am not a yoga teacher, so please view these as musings of an ardent yogini who wants to monitor her progress as a practitioner. These entries are not meant to be instructional in any way. If I do offer a few tips, please work with a certified and experienced yoga teacher before trying them out. Also, feel free to share your own experiences with me so we can learn from each other. I hope you enjoy reading the posts as much as I do writing them. Namaste.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

